Phrasal verb with Bengali Meaning “Call”

Phrasal verb with Bengali Meaning “CALL”

Phrasal VerbMeaning Sentence
call atকোন স্থানে যাওয়া। you may call at (visit) visit my place
call forচাওয়া বা প্রয়োজন হওয়া। The situation calls for (require) quick action
call inডেকে পাঠানো। call in (send for/ask to come/summon) doctor The
call offমুলতুবি করা।strike has been called off(cancelled).
call onদেখা করা। I’ll call on (visit) our neighbor tomorrow.
call out1)বার করে আনা।
2)নিয়োগ করা বা তলব করা।
Necessity call out many a new invention.
Army has been called out (deployed) to deal with the riot.
call overপড়ে শোনান।The announcer call over (read out) the name again and again
call up1)স্মরণ করা।
2)টেলিফোন করা।
1)The old man cannot called up past event properly.
2)My friend call me up (made a phone call)
call upon1)আদেশ করা (এগিয়ে আসতে)।
2)অনুরোধ করা।
1)the police man called upon (order me to come forward) me.
2) the president called upon (ask formally) every member to speak.
Phrasal verb with Bengali meaning ‘CALL’

এখানে আপনার মন্তব্য রেখে যান